L.A. Noire official launch trailer makes me wish it was Friday (next Friday)

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Ladies and gentlemen, I give you the official launch trailer for Rockstar Games’ next big hit, L.A. Noire. How do I know it’ll be a hit? Given the wealth of hype surrounding the game what with its startlingly realistic facial animations, film festival-wooing story line and the fact that it’s a Rockstar title, I’d be more surprised if it wasn’t a hit.

Though considering Team Bondi have developed quite a different game for Rockstar, the trailer does stick with the tried and tested method of focusing on gun fights and action. That’s not a bad thing, far from it, the footage looks awesome and something I’d very much like to be playing just a little different from previous trailers that champion everything else about the game, like interrogating witnesses and searching for clues. But lets face it, the mainstream audience don’t want to see those kind of things, they want action, they want shooting and Rockstar wants this game to sell. I’ve got my copy pre-ordered (yes I know, I’m part of the problem) and know at least a few more who’ll be picking it up next week. So that’s at least three copies… anyone else planning on getting it? (as if I need to ask!)

Leave a Reply

