Assaulting the horizons

Vodpod videos no longer available.

I do love a good flight sim game. Sorry, I better correct that. I do love a good arcade flight sim, with endless rockets, streams of bullets and crazy story lines about waring nations. That’s why the Ace Combat franchise is part of my all time favourite games though I have to admit, my interest has dulled since those on the PS2. Wanting not to stagnate out of gamers memories, Namco Bandai’s next Ace Combat game Assault Horizon has been known to be the rebirth of the series and the latest trailer shows even more of the changes from earlier iterations. Fast cinematic dog fights and all round carnage, that’s what Ace Combat: Assault Horizon is all about looks pretty damn good to me!

Leave a Reply

